grey menu divider
Home Page
News
About IPSR
Research Centers
Kansas Data
Publications
Conferences
Grant Support
People
KU Ent. Works for KS
Search IPSR
Contact
grey menu divider

IPSR is a Green Office

IPSR Staff & Faculty

Steven Maynard-Moody
Director
Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
s-maynardmoody@ku.edu
Susan Mercer
Associate Director
smercer@ku.edu
Victor Agadjanian
Co-Director, Center for Migration Research
Foundation Distinguished Professor, Sociology
vag@ku.edu
Hajar Aghababa
Research Associate
hajara@ku.edu
Beth Bailey
Founding Director, Center for the Study of the U.S. Military
Foundation Distinguished Professor, Department of History
blbailey@ku.edu
Hannah Britton
Director, Center for International Political Analysis
Associate Professor, Political Science and Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
britton@ku.edu
Karin Chang
Program Director, KC-AERC
kcr@ku.edu
Whitney Denning
Administrative Officer, Sociologists for Women in Society
swsao@ku.edu
Dietrich Earnhart
Director, Center for Environmental Policy
Professor, Economics
earnhart@ku.edu
Donna Ginther
Director, Center for Science, Technology & Economic Policy
Professor, Economics
dginther@ku.edu
Jena Gunter
Administrative Associate
kujena@ku.edu
Larry Hoyle
Computer Services/Senior Scientist
larryhoyle@ku.edu
Genna Hurd
Co-Investigator, KU Entrepreneurship Works for Kansas
Associate Researcher
ghurd@ku.edu
Jay T. Johnson
Director, Indigenous Geographies Research Center
Assistant Professor, Geography
jaytjohnson@ku.edu
Renee Pualani Louis
Associate Researcher
pualani@ku.edu
Kate Lorenz
Research Development Specialist
katelorenz@ku.edu
Cecilia Menjívar
Co-Director, Center for Migration Research
Foundation Distinguished Professor, Sociology
menjivar@ku.edu
Nancy Cayton Myers
Research Development Officer
ncmyers@ku.edu
Joane Nagel
Director, Center for Research on Global Change
Distinguished Professor, Sociology
nagel@ku.edu
Pat Oslund
Research Economist/Research Associate
poslund@ku.edu
Natalie Parker
C-CHANGE Project Coordinator
ncparker@ku.edu
William Staples
Director, Surveillance Studies Research Center
Professor, Sociology
staples@ku.edu
Xanthippe Wedel
Senior Research Data Engineer
xan@ku.edu
Travis Weller
Research Development Specialist
weller@ku.edu

Affiliated KU Faculty

Cécile Accilien
Associate Professor, African and African-American Studies
cecileaccilien@ku.edu
Omofolabo Ajayi-Soyinka
Professor, Theatre & Women's Studies
omofola@ku.edu
Tami Albin
Associate Librarian, KU Libraries
albin@ku.edu
Barbara Anthony-Twarog
Professor, Physics and Astronomy
bjat@ku.edu
Elizabeth Asiedu
Professor, Economics
asiedu@ku.edu
Ruth Ann Atchley
Professor, Psychology
ratchley@ku.edu
Nazli Avdan
Assistant Professor, Political Science
nazliavdan@ku.edu
Charlie Bankart
Assistant Vice Provost, International Programs
cbankart@ku.edu
Barbara Barnett
Associate Professor, School of Journalism
barnettb@ku.edu
Catherine Batza
Assistant Professor, Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
batza@ku.edu
Christina Bejarano
Associate Professor, Political Science
cbejaran@ku.edu
Melissa Birch
Associate Professor, School of Business
mhbirch@ku.edu
George Bittlingmayer
Distinguished Professor, School of Business
bittlingmayer@ku.edu
David Braaten
Professor, Geography/Atmospheric Science
Associate Director, Center for Remote Sensing of Ice Sheets CReSIS
braaten@ku.edu
Joseph Brewer II
Assistant Professor, Environmental Studies Program
j309b400@ku.edu
Jamene Brooks-Kieffer
Data Services Librarian, KU Libraries
jamenebk@ku.edu
Melissa Birch
Associate Professor, School of Business
mhbirch@ku.edu
J. Christopher Brown
Director, Environmental Studies Program
Professor, Geography and Environmental Studies
jcbrown2@ku.edu
Nathaniel Brunsell
Professor, Geography
brunsell@ku.edu
Gail Buttorff
Assistant Professor, Political Science
gail-buttorff@ku.edu
Marta Caminero-Santangelo
Professor, English
camsan@ku.edu
Juliana Carlson
Assistant Professor, Social Welfare
jmcarlson@ku.edu
Ben Chappell
Associate Professor, American Studies
bchap@ku.edu
So-Min Cheong
Associate Professor, Geography
somin@ku.edu
Abel Chikanda
Assistant Professor, Geography and African/African American Studies
achikanda@ku.edu
Kelly H. Chong
Associate Professor, Sociology
kchong@ku.edu
Chris S. Crandall
Professor, Social Psychology
crandall@ku.edu
Shannon Criss
Associate Professor, School of Architecture, Design & Planning
scriss@ku.edu
Paula Cupertino, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Preventive Medicine and Public Health, School of Medicine
Director, JUNTOS Center for Advancing Latino Health
acupertino@kumc.edu
Gregory Cushman
Associate Professor, History
gcushman@ku.edu
Dorothy Daley
Professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration and Environmental Studies
daley@ku.edu
Lynn Davidman
Distinguished Professor, Sociology
lynndavidman@ku.edu
Bartholomew Dean
Associate Professor, Anthropology
bdean@ku.edu
Niki den Nieuwenboer
Assistant Professor, School of Business
niki.den.nieuwenboer@ku.edu
Mary Kate Dennis
Assistant Professor, Social Welfare
mkdennis@ku.edu
Alexander Diener
Associate Professor, Geography
diener@ku.edu
Alesha Doan
Associate Professor, Political Science and Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies
adoan@ku.edu
Abbey Dvorak
Assistant Professor, Music Education & Music Therapy
dvorak@ku.edu
Arienne Dwyer
Co-Director, Institute for Digital Research in the Humanities
Professor, Anthropology
anthlinguist@ku.edu
Stephen Egbert
Professor, Geography
segbert@ku.edu
William Elliott III
Associate Professor, School of Social Welfare
welliott@ku.edu
Shellie D. Ellis
Assistant Professor, Health Policy & Management, School of Medicine
sellis4@kumc.edu
Ada Emmett
Head of the Office of Scholarly Communication & Copyright, KU Libraries
aemmett@ku.edu
Charles R. Epp
Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
chuckepp@ku.edu
Ruben Flores
Associate Professor, American Studies
flores@ku.edu
Jacob Fowles
Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
jacob.fowles@ku.edu
Michael Fox
Professor, Health Policy & Management, School of Medicine
mfox2@kumc.edu
Terri Friedline
Assistant Professor, Social Welfare
tfriedline@ku.edu
Nate Freiburger
Visiting Assistant Professor, Sociology
nmfreiburger@ku.edu
Alison Gabriele
Associate Professor, Linguistics
gabriele@ku.edu
Mugur Geana
Associate Professor, School of Journalism
geanam@ku.edu
Heather Getha-Taylor
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
hgtaylor@ku.edu
Jane Gibson
Associate Professor, Anthropology
jwgc@ku.edu
Holly Goerdel
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
hgoerdel@ku.edu
Marilu Goodyear
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration and Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Program Development, Edwards Campus
goodyear@ku.edu
J. Megan Greene
Associate Professor, History
Director of the Center for East Asian Studies
mgreene@ku.edu
Tami Gurley-Calvez
Assistant Professor, Health Policy & Management, School of Medicine
tgurley-calvez@kumc.edu
Anna Hagen
Coordinator, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
hagena@ku.edu
Don Haider-Markel
Professor, Political Science
dhmarkel@ku.edu
Richard Hale
Professor, Aerospace Engineering and Associate Director of CReSIS
rhale@ku.edu
Germaine R. Halegoua
Assistant Professor, Film & Media Studies
grhalegoua@ku.edu
Jennifer F. Hamer
Professor, American Studies
jhamer@ku.edu
Peter Haney
Assistant Director, Center for Latin American & Caribbean Studies
pchaney@ku.edu
Eric Hanley
Associate Professor, Sociology
hanley@ku.edu
Majid Hannoum
Associate Professor, Anthropology
ahannoum@ku.edu
Allan Hanson
Professor, Anthropology
hanson@ku.edu
Joseph A. Heppert
Professor, Chemistry
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies
jheppert@ku.edu
Mary C. Hill
Professor, Geology
mchill@ku.edu
Shirley A. Hill
Professor, Sociology
hill@ku.edu
Dorothy Hines-Datiri
Assistant Professor, School of Education
dhinesd@ku.edu
Alfred Tat-Kei Ho
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
alfredho@ku.edu
John Hoopes
Professor, Anthropology
hoopes@ku.edu
Bonnie Johnson
Associate Professor, School of Architecture & Urban Planning
bojojohn@ku.edu
Charles Jones
Lecturer, School of Public Affairs & Administration
cfjones@ku.edu
Ted Juhl
Professor, Economics
juhl@ku.edu
John Keating
Associate Professor, Economics
jkeating@ku.edu
John Kennedy
Associate Professor, Political Science
kennedy1@ku.edu
Barbara Kerr
Distinguished Professor, Psychology and Research in Education
bkerr@ku.edu
ChangHwan Kim
Associate Professor, Sociology
chkim@ku.edu
Terry Lea Koenig
Associate Professor, School of Social Welfare
tkoenig@ku.edu
Elizabeth B. Kozleski
Professor, Special Education
Elizabeth.kozleski@ku.edu
Rachel Krause
Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
rmkrause@ku.edu
Jill S. Kuhnheim
Professor, Spanish & Portuguese
jskuhn@ku.edu
Adrianne Kunkel
Professor, Communication Studies
adkunkel@ku.edu
Bradley Lane
Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
bwlane@ku.edu
Tracey Anne LaPierre
Associate Professor, Sociology
tlapie@ku.edu
Ward Lyles
Assistant Professor, Urban Planning
wardlyles@ku.edu
Elizabeth MacGonagle
Associate Professor, History
Director of the Kansas African Studies Center
macgonag@ku.edu
Ahreum Maeng
Assistant Professor, School of Business
amaeng@ku.edu
Brent Metz
Associate Professor, Anthropology
bmetz@ku.edu
Wallace W. Meyer, Jr.
Director of Entrepreneurship Programs, School of Business
wmeyerjr@ku.edu
James Mielke
Associate Dean, Social & Behavioral Sciences, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Professor, Anthropology
mielke@ku.edu
Laura Mielke
Associate Professor, English
lmielke@ku.edu
Patrick Miller
Assistant Professor, Political Science
p885m589@ku.edu
Sanjay Mishra
Associate Professor, School of Business
smishra@ku.edu
Ludwin Molina
Associate Professor, Social Psychology
ludwin@ku.edu
Michelle Johnson-Motoyama
Associate Professor, Social Welfare
michellejm@ku.edu
Lumen Mulligan
Professor, School of Law
Director, Shook, Hardy &anp; Bacon Center for Excellence in Advocacy
lumen@ku.edu
Jennifer Ng
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
jcng@ku.edu
Ebenezer Obadare
Associate Professor, Sociology
obadare@ku.edu
Shannon O’Lear
Professor, Geography/Atmospheric Science and Environmental Studies
olear@ku.edu
Rosemary O'Leary
Distinguished Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
oleary@ku.edu
Mariya Omelicheva
Associate Professor, Political Science
Director, Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies
omeliche@ku.edu
Elika Ortega
Postdoctoral Researcher, Institute for Digital Research in the Humanities
elikaortega@ku.edu
Megan Paceley
Assistant Professor, Social Welfare
mpaceley@ku.edu
A. Townsend Peterson
Distinguished Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
town@ku.edu
Shannon Portillo
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
sportillo@ku.edu
Catherine Lee Preston
Associate Professor, Film & Media Studies
cpreston@ku.edu
Megha Ramaswamy
Associate Professor, Preventive Medicine and Public Health, School of Medicine
mramaswamy@kumc.edu
Emily Rauscher
Assistant Professor, Sociology
emily.rauscher@ku.edu
Bart Redford
Assistant to the Director, Center for Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies
bredford@ku.edu
Gary Reich
Associate Professor, Political Science
greich@ku.edu
Mary Jo Reiff
Professor, English
mjreiff@ku.edu
Katie Rhine
Associate Professor, Anthropology
krhine@ku.edu
Kristie Rogers
Assistant Professor, School of Business
kristie.rogers@ku.edu
Brian Rosenblum
Co-Director, Institute for Digital Research in the Humanities
Associate Librarian, KU Libraries
brianlee@ku.edu
Robert Rowland
Professor, Communication Studies
rrowland@ku.edu
John Rury
Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
jrury@ku.edu
Argun Saatcioglu
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
argun@ku.edu
Tarun Sabarwal
Associate Professor, Economics
sabarwal@ku.edu
Jarron M. Saint Onge
Assistant Professor, Sociology
jsaintonge@ku.edu
Christian Schöeneich
Distinguished Professor, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
schoneic@ku.edu
Ann M. Schofield
Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies
schofield@ku.edu
Hyunjin Seo
Assistant Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications
hseo@ku.edu
Prakash Shenoy
Distinguished Professor, School of Business
pshenoy@ku.edu
Surendra Singh
Southwestern Bell Professor and Director of Marketing,
Entrepreneurship and Business Law, School of Business
ssingh@ku.edu
David Slusky
Assistant Professor, Economics
david.slusky@ku.edu
Paul Smokowski
Dean and Professor, School of Social Welfare
smokowski@ku.edu
Jorge Soberon
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
jsoberon@ku.edu
Joey Sprague
Professor, Sociology
Executive Officer, Sociologists for Women in Society
jsprague@ku.edu
Paul Stock
Assistant Professor, Sociology
paul.stock@ku.edu
Koleman Strumpf
Koch Professor of Economics, School of Business
cigar@ku.edu
Belinda McSwain Sturm
Associate Professor, Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering
bmcswain@ku.edu
Kimberly A. B. Swanson
Associate Professor, Department of French & Italian
kswanson@ku.edu
Akiko Takeyama
Associate Professor, Anthropology and Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
takeyama@ku.edu
M'Balia Thomas
Assistant Professor, School of Education
m095t392@ku.edu
Barbara Timmermann
Distinguished Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
btimmer@ku.edu
Rodolfo Torres
Associate Vice Chancellor, Research & Graduate Studies
Professor, Mathematics
torres@ku.edu
Tsvetan Tsvetanov
Assistant Professor, Economics
tsvetanov@ku.edu
Sherrie Tucker
Professor, American Studies
sjtucker@ku.edu
George Turner
Associate Professor, School of Social Welfare
george.turner@ku.edu
Susan B. Twombly
Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
stwombly@ku.edu
Stacey Leigh Vanderhurst
Assistant Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies
vanderhurst@ku.edu
Kees van der Veen
Professor, Geography
cjvdv@ku.edu
Thomas Volek
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor, School of Journalism
twvolek@ku.edu
Elizabeth A. Kronk Warner
Professor, School of Law
elizabeth.kronk@ku.edu
Clayton Webb
Assistant Professor, Political Science
webb767@ku.edu
Glen White
Professor, Applied Behavioral Science
Director, Research and Training Center on Independent Living
glen@ku.edu
Stacey Swearingen White
Professor, School of Architecture, Design & Urban Planning
sswhite@ku.edu
Corey Yung
Professor, School of Law
coreyyung@ku.edu
Mary Zimmerman
Professor, Health Policy and Management
mzimmerman@ku.edu
Michael Zogry
Director, Indigenous Studies
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
mzogry@ku.edu

Student Employees

Arash Kamwand
Student Administrative Assistant
arkamwand@ku.edu


The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).