grey menu divider
Home Page
News
About IPSR
Research Centers
Kansas Data
Publications
Conferences
Grant Support
People
KU Ent. Works for KS
Search IPSR
Contact
grey menu divider

IPSR is a Green Office

IPSR Staff & Faculty

Dr. Steven Maynard-Moody
Director
Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
s-maynardmoody@ku.edu
Susan Mercer
Associate Director
smercer@ku.edu
Dr. Hajar Aghababa
Research Associate
hajara@ku.edu
Dr. Hannah Britton
Director, Center for International Political Analysis
Associate Professor, Political Science and Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
britton@ku.edu
Dr. Dietrich Earnhart
Director, Center for Environmental Policy
Professor, Economics
earnhart@ku.edu
Dr. Donna Ginther
Director, Center for Science, Technology & Economic Policy
Professor, Economics
dginther@ku.edu
Jena Gunter
Administrative Associate
kujena@ku.edu
Dr. Larry Hoyle
Computer Services/Senior Scientist
larryhoyle@ku.edu
Genna Hurd
Co-Investigator, KU Entrepreneurship Works for Kansas
Research Associate
ghurd@ku.edu
Dr. Jay T. Johnson
Director, Indigenous Geographies Research Center
Assistant Professor, Geography
jaytjohnson@ku.edu
Kate Lorenz
Grant Development Specialist
katelorenz@ku.edu
Leigh Anne Taylor Knight
Program Director, KC-AERC
lknight@ku.edu
Nancy Cayton Myers
Grant Development Officer
ncmyers@ku.edu
Dr. Joane Nagel
Director, Center for Research on Global Change
Distinguished Professor, Sociology
nagel@ku.edu
Whitney Onasch
KC-AERC Program Manager
wonasch@ku.edu
Pat Oslund
Research Economist/Research Associate
poslund@ku.edu
Natalie Parker
C-CHANGE Project Coordinator
ncparker@ku.edu
Jiaxi Quan
KC-AERC Database Manager
jquan@ku.edu
Judy Schrick
Accountant I
jschrick@ku.edu
Dr. William Staples
Director, Surveillance Studies Research Center
Professor, Sociology
staples@ku.edu
Laura Kriegstrom Stull
Graphic Designer/Research Assistant
Events Coordinator
lstull@ku.edu
Jazmyne Washington
Administrative Officer, Sociologists for Women in Society
swsao@ku.edu
Xanthippe Wedel
Senior Research Data Engineer
xan@ku.edu
Travis Weller
Grant Development Specialist
weller@ku.edu
Alyse Zadalis
Project Coordinator, BACC: FLUD Project
alyse.zadalis@ku.edu

Affiliated KU Faculty

Dr. Elif Andac
Assistant Professor, Sociology
andac@ku.edu
Dr. Barbara Anthony-Twarog
Professor, Physics and Astronomy
bjat@ku.edu
Dr. Ronald Ash
Professor, School of Business
rash@ku.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Asiedu
Professor, Economics
asiedu@ku.edu
Charlie Bankart
Assistant Vice Provost, International Programs
cbankart@ku.edu
Dr. Barbara Barnett
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor, School of Journalism
barnettb@ku.edu
Dr. Christina Bejarano
Associate Professor, Political Science
cbejaran@ku.edu
Dr. Sharon Billings
Associate Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
sharonb@ku.edu
Dr. Melissa Birch
Associate Professor, School of Business
mhbirch@ku.edu
Dr. George Bittlingmayer
Distinguished Professor, School of Business
bittlingmayer@ku.edu
Dr. David Braaten
Professor, Geography/Atmospheric Science
Associate Director, Center for Remote Sensing of Ice Sheets CReSIS
braaten@ku.edu
Dr. J. Christopher Brown
Director, Environmental Studies Program
Professor, Geography and Environmental Studies
jcbrown2@ku.edu
Dr. Kelly H. Chong
Associate Professor, Sociology
kchong@ku.edu
Dr. Christian Crandall
Professor, Social Psychology
crandall@ku.edu
Dr. Shannon Criss
Associate Professor, School of Architecture, Design & Urban Planning
scriss@ku.edu
Dr. Gregory Cushman
Associate Professor, History
gcushman@ku.edu
Dr. Dorothy Daley
Associate Professor, Political Science and Environmental Studies
daley@ku.edu
Dr. Derrick Darby
Professor, Philosophy
ddarby@ku.edu
Dr. Mary Cate Dennis
Assistant Professor, Social Welfare
mkdennis@ku.edu
Dr. Alexander Diener
Assistant Professor, Geography
diener@ku.edu
Dr. Alesha Doan
Associate Professor, Political Science and Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
adoan@ku.edu
Dr. Jerome Dobson
Professor, Geography
dobson@ku.edu
Dr. Arienne Dwyer
Professor, Anthropology
anthlinguist@ku.edu
Dr. William Elliott III
Associate Professor, School of Social Welfare
welliott@ku.edu
Ada Emmett
Scholarly Communication Librarian, KU Libraries
aemmett@ku.edu
Dr. Charles R. Epp
Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
chuckepp@ku.edu
Dr. Johannes Feddema
Professor, Geography
feddema@ku.edu
Dr. Ruben Flores
Assistant Professor, American Studies
flores@ku.edu
Dr. Jacob Fowles
Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
jacob.fowles@ku.edu
Dr. Michael Fox
Professor, Health Policy & Management
mfox2@kumc.edu
Dr. Alison Gabriele
Associate Professor, Linguistics
gabriele@ku.edu
Dr. Mugur Geana
Associate Professor, School of Journalism
geanam@ku.edu
Dr. Heather Getha-Taylor
Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
hgtaylor@ku.edu
Dr. Jane Gibson
Professor, Anthropology
jwgc@ku.edu
Dr. Holly Goerdel
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
hgoerdel@ku.edu
Dr. Marilu Goodyear
Director and Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
goodyear@ku.edu
Dr. Anna Hagen
Lecturer, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
hagena@ku.edu
Dr. Don Haider-Markel
Professor, Political Science
dhmarkel@ku.edu
Dr. Richard Hale
Associate Professor, Aerospace Engineering
rhale@ku.edu
Dr. Eric Hanley
Associate Professor, Sociology
hanley@ku.edu
Dr. Allan Hanson
Professor, Anthropology
hanson@ku.edu
Dr. Alfred Tat-Kei Ho
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
alfredho@ku.edu
Dr. John Hoopes
Professor, Anthropology
hoopes@ku.edu
Dr. Bonnie Johnson
Associate Professor, School of Architecture & Urban Planning
bojojohn@ku.edu
Dr. Ted Juhl
Associate Professor, Economics
juhl@ku.edu
Dr. John Keating
Associate Professor, Economics
jkeating@ku.edu
Dr. John Kennedy
Associate Professor, Political Science
Director, Center for Global and International Studies
kennedy1@ku.edu
Dr. Barbara Kerr
Distinguished Professor, Psychology and Research in Education
bkerr@ku.edu
Dr. ChangHwan Kim
Associate Professor, Sociology
chkim@ku.edu
Dr. Dongbin Kim
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
dbkim@ku.edu
Rachel Krause
Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
rmkrause@ku.edu
Dr. Charles Krider
Professor Emeritus, School of Business
ckrider@ku.edu
Dr. Leonard Krishtalka
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Director, Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center
krishtalka@ku.edu
Bradley Lane
Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
bwlane@ku.edu
Dr. Ward Lyles
Assistant Professor, Urban Planning
wardlyles@ku.edu
Dr. Pym Manopimoke
Assistant Professor, Economics
pymm@ku.edu
Dr. Janet Marquis
Director, Research Design and Analysis Unit of the Schiefelbusch Institute for Lifespan Studies
jmarquis@ku.edu
Dr. Kathleen McCluskey-Fawcett
Director, University Honors Program
Professor, Psychology
kamf@ku.edu
Dr. Brent Metz
Associate Professor, Anthropology
bmetz@ku.edu
Wallace W. Meyer, Jr.
Director of Entrepreneurship Programs, School of Business
wmeyerjr@ku.edu
Dr. James Mielke
Associate Dean, Social & Behavioral Sciences, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Professor, Anthropology
mielke@ku.edu
Dr. Sanjay Mishra
Associate Professor, School of Business
smishra@ku.edu
Dr. Ludwin Molina
Assistant Professor, Social Psychology
ludwin@ku.edu
Amalia Monroe-Gulick
Associate Librarian, KU Libraries
almonroe@ku.edu
Dr. Lumen Mulligan
Professor, School of Law
lumen@ku.edu
Dr. John Nalbandian
Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
nalband@ku.edu
Dr. Jennifer Ng
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
jcng@ku.edu
Dr. Ebenezer Obadare
Associate Professor, Sociology
obadare@ku.edu
Dr. Shannon O’Lear
Associate Professor, Geography and Environmental Studies
olear@ku.edu
Dr. Mariya Omelicheva
Associate Professor, Political Science
Director, Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies
omeliche@ku.edu
Dr. Margaret Wickens Pearce
Assistant Professor, Geography
margaret.pearce@ku.edu
Dr. A. Townsend Peterson
Distinguished Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
town@ku.edu
Julie Petr
Assistant Librarian, KU Libraries
jpetr@ku.edu
Shannon Portillo
Assisant Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
sportillo@ku.edu
Bart Redford
Assistant to the Director, Center for Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies
bredford@ku.edu
Dr. Gary Reich
Associate Professor, Political Science
greich@ku.edu
Dr. Amanda Reichard
Research Associate, Research and Training Center on Independent Living
areichard@ku.edu
Dr. Katie Rhine
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
krhine@ku.edu
Dr. Joshua L. Rosenbloom
Professor, Economics
jrosenbloom@ku.edu
Dr. Robert Rowland
Professor, Communication Studies
rrowland@ku.edu
Dr. Tracy Russo
Associate Professor, Communication Studies
trusso@ku.edu
Dr. Argun Saatcioglu
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
argun@ku.edu
Dr. Tarun Sabarwal
Associate Professor, Economics
sabarwal@ku.edu
Dr. Christian Schöeneich
Takeru Higuchi Distinguished Professor and Chair, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
schoneic@ku.edu
Dr. Hyunjin Seo
Assistant Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications
hseo@ku.edu
Dr. Elaine Sharp
Professor, Political Science
esharp@ku.edu
Dr. Prakash Shenoy
Distinguished Professor, School of Business
pshenoy@ku.edu
Dr. Surendra Singh
Southwestern Bell Professor and Director of Marketing,
Entrepreneurship and Business Law, School of Business
ssingh@ku.edu
Dr. Val H. Smith
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
vsmith@ku.edu
Dr. Jorge Soberon
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
jsoberon@ku.edu
Dr. Joey Sprague
Professor, Sociology
Executive Officer, Sociologists for Women in Society
jsprague@ku.edu
Dr. Donald Steeples
Distinguished Professor, Geology
don@ku.edu
Dr. Paul Stock
Assistant Professor, Sociology
paul.stock@ku.edu
Dr. Koleman Strumpf
Koch Professor of Economics, School of Business
cigar@ku.edu
Dr. Belinda McSwain Sturm
Associate Professor, Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering
bmcswain@ku.edu
Dr. Kimberly A. B. Swanson
Associate Professor, Department of French & Italian
kswanson@ku.edu
Dr. Akiko Takeyama
Assistant Professor, Anthropology and Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
takeyama@ku.edu
Dr. Barbara Timmermann
Distinguished Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
btimmer@ku.edu
Dr. Harold Torrence
Associate Professor, Linguistics
torrence@ku.edu
Dr. Rodolfo Torres
Associate Vice Chancellor, Research & Graduate Studies
Professor, Mathematics
torres@ku.edu
Dr. Sherrie Tucker
Professor, American Studies
sjtucker@ku.edu
Dr. Kees van der Veen
Professor, Geography
cjvdv@ku.edu
Dr. Thomas Volek
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Faculty Development and Associate Professor, School of Journalism
twvolek@ku.edu
Dr. Nina Vyatkina
Associate Professor, Germanic Languages and Literatures
vyatkina@ku.edu
Dr. Glen White
Professor, Applied Behavioral Science
glen@ku.edu
Dr. Stacey S. White
Associate Professor, School of Architecture, Design & Urban Planning
sswhite@ku.edu
Dr. Corey Yung
Associate Professor, School of Law
coreyyung@ku.edu
Dr. Mary Zimmerman
Professor, Health Policy and Management
mzimmerman@ku.edu
Dr. Michael Zogry
Director, Indigenous Studies
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
mzogry@ku.edu

Student Employees

Dustin DeMayo
Research Assistant
DustinDeMayo@ku.edu
Emily Kennedy
Graduate Research Assistant
ejkennedy@ku.edu
Mary Rachael Stanton
Student Administrative Assistant
m178s546@ku.edu


The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, retaliation, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University’s programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies and is the University’s Title IX Coordinator: the Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.